Riotto Funeral Home & Cremation Company has a rich history spanning over seven decades. It all began in 1951 when Randy Sr. became a licensed funeral director. Six years later, he and his mother, Mary, purchased an art deco building that was built in 1929 located at 3205 John F. Kennedy Blvd. and corner Stagg St. from former Lehr Auto Supply. In May 1958, they celebrated the grand opening reception for the community. In December 1975, the building was extended to include additional chapels, offices, and restrooms. By 1978, Randy Jr. had become a licensed funeral director and was appointed Manager. In 1988, Richard also became a licensed funeral director. The parking lot was expanded in 1991, doubling its capacity. In February 2000, co-founder Mary Riotto Dolcemascolo passed away at the age of 93. Richard was appointed licensed Manager in April 2001. The parking lot on Stagg St. was extended to Cliff St. in January 2004, once again doubling its capacity. In February 2005, Riotto Funeral Home launched an up-to-date service and information website, making it easier for families to share their loved one's obituary through social media. In 2023, the funeral home was fully renovated to showcase the elegant décor of the era the building was constructed while also embracing modern technology. Through the years, the Riotto Funeral Home family has remained committed to providing exceptional funeral and cremation services to the Jersey City community.